A Little Background

Dang, it has been 10 days since my last post. I want to post a minimum if twice a week. Not much going on the account since I will be standing pat until my NAT call expires on 12/15.

I have a long standing interest in the stock market and option investing. Up until this point, however, all of my investing has been with mutual funds and stock drip plans. About 6 months ago I became aware of the stocks of oil tanker companies. These companies pay very high dividends when they are profitable and also have enough volitility to have good option values. At that time I started doing some research into the stocks and watching their prices, dividends and option values. It appeared a covered call strategy to capture the dividends might be quite profitable.

Next: Selecting a broker and setting up the account.

Leave a Reply

