Cash to invest

As I posted last week here, my position in SPIL was called away, so I have some cash to invest.

I am trying not to invest during the first couple of days after expiration. A lot of call writers are trying to sell contracts, so I think that holds down premium pricing.

My sold call on Gigamedia GIGM expired out of the money. The share price on this stock has been quite ugly for the last two months. I still think the company has great future prospects so right now I plan to hold on. They should have an earning release next month, so I am looking for an anticipatory price run-up to sell a call into. Will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

